Decisions

I have serious problems making decisions.  I don’t like being boxed in, being confined to only one idea.  I over analyze most things way too much. These difficulties primarily surface under one of the following two conditions:

  1. I place too much Importance on the final outcome because I am trying to please someone else or I somehow get the idea into my head that it will define me.
  2. I don’t place enough importance on the final outcome because it’s something I don’t want to do, I don’t care about it, I’m depressed and don’t care about anything, it is not something that I really value, it’s something that I have no opinion one way or another about, or it does not engage my mind.

I don’t seem to have these problems when I do work for myself. When I feel strongly about something, like projects that I do for myself, I get the idea and then I just do it and re-do it and re-do it over and over until I am done.  There is no over analyzing or anything.  It is almost like there is no thought.  There is really no time for thought, just action and reaction.  Changes and redirection are made as necessary along the way.  It just happens.  I wish that I could do almost everything like this.

Please Do Not Disturb

Please Do Not DisturB I wish that my mind would stop running away with itself. I need it to stay with me so I can use it. I get side tracked too easy.

This entry was posted in My Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

