Quick update on the bread

Hello,

I have an update on the Gluten free bread that I mentioned I was making in my last post.

It wasn’t really a recipe, it was a mix. It was Gluten free Cinnamon Raisin Bread Mix from Bob’s Red Mill. It was really easy to mix up and it smelled great while it was baking and cooling.  Sadly, the baked bread was very heavy and compact. The delicious smell was very deceiving as the bread had almost no flavor and a poor texture. After being excited by the prospects of this mix, I am quite disappointed.  I still have two additional bread mixes to try, both different and from Bob’s Red Mill, but I won’t be getting the Cinnamon Raisin Bread Mix again.

Bread made from Gluten Free Cinnamon Raisin Bread Mix from Bob's Red Mill!  I Won't be making it again.

It smelled great but the taste and texture were lacking. I won’t be making it again.

I’ll be back later with more to say about other things. Now I have to run………. Lots of things to do, lots of progress to make. Time to make something! 😀

This entry was posted in Baking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

